Chandigarh Administration Recruitment Notice For The 548 Posts of Masters/Mistresses (TGT)

tamilnad2020 November 08, 2014

Education Department, Chandigarh Administration invites online applications from eligible candidates to fill up 548 posts of Masters/Mistresses (TGT) on regular basis as per following details in the pay scale of Rs. 10,300-34,800+Grade Pay 5000 (With initial start of Rs.18,450) plus allowances sanctioned by Chandigarh Administration from time to time

Name of the Subject:: 
1 Science (Non- Medical)
2 Science (Medical)
3 Social Studies
4 Mathematics
5 Music
6 Fine Arts
7 English
8 Hindi
9 Punjabi
10 Sanskrit
11 DPE
12 Home Science

Total---548 Posts

Important Instructions::

1. Applications can be submitted only ‘ONLINE’ from 10.11.2014 (09.00 AM onwards) to 2.12.2014 (upto 5.00 PM) with non-refundable fee of Rs. 500/- (Rs. 250 in case of SC candidates). The candidates are required to log in the website i.e. http://recruitmentportal. in to submit the application.

2. After receipt of online applications, list of candidates will be displayed within a week on
the website.

3. Two objective type tests of 100 Marks each will be conducted. Candidates will be selected on the basis of total marks obtained in two tests. Qualifying marks for each test will be 40% for SC category candidates and 45% for all other candidates. No interview will be conducted.

4. All the notices and updates will be uploaded on the website, as such, candidates are advised to visit the website on regular basis.

5. The number of vacancies advertised may vary as per requirement.

6. Schedule for conduct of examination will be published in the same newspapers and will also be made available on the website by 15.12.2014.

Details regarding qualifications, age, selection criteria, procedure for online submission of applications, mode of payment of fee, general instructions and other details are available on the website and

Click Here to Download advt/notification

Related Posts

Next Article
« Prev Post
Previous Article
Next Post »

No comments